With 21,109 votes, Mortada Mansour is president of the Zamalek club

The Judicial Committee in charge of supervising the elections for the Zamalek club announced that Mortada Mansour had won the president’s seat after a competition with Ahmed Suleiman and Omar Haridy.

The elections witnessed the attendance of 47,395 members in the attendance lists, of whom 37,395 valid votes.

This is the third time in a row that Mortada Mansour wins the presidency of the Zamalek club in a cycle that will continue until 2025.

Mortada Mansour’s full list won all the elections, as the president of the Zamalek club received 21,109 votes, 5,180 votes ahead of Ahmed Suleiman, who received 15,929 votes.

Mustafa Hadhoud also won the position of vice president of the club at the expense of Hisham Nasr, the former president of the Egyptian Handball Federation, and Khaled Latif won the position of treasurer after a strong competition with Hani Shoukry.

And for the membership position over the age, Gamal Abdel Hamid, the former Zamalek star, got the highest percentage of votes with 19,755 votes, then Ahmed Mortada Mansour second with 18,512 votes.

The council witnessed two female members, the first of whom is Maryam Noshi, who is over-aged, and the second of Sint Jawhar is under-aged, along with Mahmoud Taha and Ahmed Dabis, who is also under-aged.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button